Oops!

(Saturday)

Mum and I decided to go on a walk through the village.  We followed a route that she knows and takes you past a little stream and fields.  When we came out to the road we should have turned left to return through the village.  Shall we go this way she suggested pointing right. I was more than happy to.  We wandered up the country lane and then we came across a bridle way. Shall we go this way I asked and we did. Having my phone and if we continued walking straight it would bring us out quite near home.  Ha! Easier said than done. Through fields but not always with a gate or opening where you were aiming for. No more signs directing us. Taking us through a deserted farm, to a stream we were unable to cross. Follow a different path we were then in undergrowth.  I came to the conclusion after wandering around for what seemed like hours that we would have to retrace our steps to the start.  By this time mum was flagging and needed a drink and I had started to make contact with Mr C to meet us (we have a shared app on our phones that gives the other one our location). We had just reached the road when he came along with a bottle of cold water and these special cooling towels to put around our necks. Mum was very grateful for the lift back home.  Mum is renowned for getting lost ;-D. I kept saying we wasn’t lost as I could see exactly where we were to where her house was…. About 15/20 minutes away. We were just stuck :-D))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.