The tip, the vets and a mystery

I rang the vet yesterday and Zizi managed to get an appointment today at 1345. She's been saying that the cat is losing weight and not looking well. I was a bit sceptical but gave in. He had a good check over and yes he has lost weight. They also think he has a thyroid problem. Will know more when his blood test results come back.

Home then to set him free in the garden before we all went to the tip. Had a no of things to get rid of and so I treated Zizi and Carol with a trip to Aston Clinton.

Wed been home a few minutes when my phone rang. The Dr who'd examined me last week told me I had got a sodium deficiency showing in my blood test and could I go in for another test urgently. I said is it important? and he said that they need to double check the results as low sodium levels can cause lethargy and in extreme cases seizures. I promised I'd go next week.

When I was diagnosed with A Fib I was told to give up salt which I did, now it seems I don't have enough :-).

Very hot day

Thanks for looking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.