Early morning shadows

Oh what a difficult choice! C. went off to work at 6 this morning and as I was awake and the sun was shining I had a cuppa, picked up camera and was out by 6.30! It was really frosty and everything sparkled but there was no wind and it was quite warm in the sun. Took quite a few frosty shots, one of the lane in misty sun, one of the ploughed fields and then I had a bit of luck as the man was opening up the fishing lake. I asked if I could go in and take a few shots and this is the one I chose. The more I looked at it the more Icould see. Took one of three ducks flying off over the lake but the background was too dark.
From the pond I then went over to the seawall, met another photographer with his dog, a couple with their dog, then peace. Took some shots of the creek, tide was out, one of the stile which I liked, then met another man walking his dog. It was bliss. Have put some on blipfolio in sample.
Ended up in the co-op where they had just baked the croissants, yum, home to coffee and croissant in the sun, reading the paper and all by just after 9.30!
Spent the rest of the day gardening etc. Hope your weekend has been as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.