Angelique

By Angelique

THALICTRUM HEWITTS DOUBLE

I love this delicate little flower and this year it has grown very well.  Obviously likes the heat!!

Today (Tuesday) we went over to Matthew's garden to carry out the next phase of his little plot.  It was like digging the surface of the moon, a dust crater full of clumps of hardened earth.  As I was working up the bank I got severely sunburnt and had to stop before I combusted.

I don't think I have drunk so much water.  We completed most of what we wanted to achieve but sadly the steps the builder put in are too steep and all the stones just slide off so we will have to modify them.  Very frustrating.

After we got home a cold shower was needed and lots of After Sun slapped on.

Stay cool fellow blippers it's getting even hotter.  Sending cool kisses xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.