Grey Heron

The young one flew over and met me right at the entrance to the park. I started feeding her and noticed that the older female was on the top of a tree looking down. These birds are surprisingly light for their size, hence their rather strange flying style. Anyway she lacked the confidence to fly down. The young one moved further into the park and the older female went to fly down but flew back up. The young one then flew over to the water and was followed by the older female. I continued to feed them there. At that point the two crows flew over. The are both unafraid and take the fish from me  or let me lay it down right next to them.
I then went round and fed the male and the youngest one.
It was pretty much a repeat performance after lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.