Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Well worth a read

Many years since I studied entomology formally but the interest has always been there in the background and I had to get back up to speed about six years ago when we moved to biological control on the nursery.I take every opportunity to try and convince fellow nurserymen, growers and even farmers to think outside the chemical box and try a more sustainable approach.
I have been lucky that I work with a very good local entomologist who I walk the nursery with regularly and can identify far more than I can.His advice has been invaluable.
However I digress.There is massive coverage of climate change and whether you believe in it or not it just makes sense to work for a cleaner environment.What I find alarming is the lack of awareness of the insect crisis and the impact it is having around the world, the book pictured has gone some way to address this.
A fascinating read with some decent references for further reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.