Allsorts

Quite a day.

At work from 8 and mid-morning I was on my way to The Botanics with someone when the traffic got really snarled up around Bristo Square/Forrest Road and the bus we were on drove straight into the back of the virtually stationary removal van ahead and smashed the f**k out of its windscreen. Everyone off and a bit of hanging around for another bus and....eventually got to our destination and it was absolutely glorious, plus the exhibition in Inverleith House was really pretty delightful, loved it.

And we were heading to Stockbridge for lunch at the new Franco Manca (on the site of the old Pizza Express overlooking The Water Of Leith) and as I sat out there with my courgette, halloumi, roasted tomato and mint pizza with a glass of homemade lemonade (a beer would have been amazing but I was working and alcohol ain't really an option!)  in the twenty five degree sunshine I was thinking how some days at work are actually really good and I should embrace them and accentuate the positive and all that kind of stuff.

Out back after work for a bit of a pedal in the shade (which was actually quite welcome by this point), and then all of us out to the flicks for 'Us'. Our multiplex had 'Get Out' on last night (missed it due to exam celebrating, damn then Nat 5s!) and the aforementioned 'Us' tonight in advance of Jordan Peele's latest 'Nope' coming out on Friday. It's quite a movie, bold as you like, and it worked on eight levels for me, at least ;-)

Music Now Playing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.