I Don't ...

like to moan, but I'm afraid I'm going to!

Saw how much algae was on the reservoir, and foolishly hoped its meant the teenagers would stay away and not swim in it ... It certainly doesn't look appealing! Added to which, there are several notices saying No Swimming. Sadly, got to the next jetty to see the amount of litter just left, and the few after that. Considering a local farmer has already lost 35 acres of crops because of fire. And they leave bottles in the tinder dry grass!

A few days ago I noticed several towels just thrown into the water. Good quality towels. Don't their mothers miss the towels? I certainly would.

I love this place, it's a real calming sanctuary, but not when faced with this! And not to mention those who leave dog poo in the middle of the narrow path around the perimeter.

I must be getting old! These people wind me up BIG time.

Another meltingly hot day, and I had my hair done. Paul, my hairdresser feels the same about the human race, so we had a good old moan! Two old ladies together!!

Meeting up with some from the camera club tomorrow, in Birmingham. Not sure how I will cope in the heat. I've decided to wear a dress, something I've done more in the past few weeks than I've done in the past 5 years! Wish me luck.

Extra ... Feeling better now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.