Meet up with M.

The plan was to walk in Rampside and Roa Island with Flavia13 but there was no shade and it would be so hot, no good for us let alone Fletch. 
So we met at Abbey House. We strolled around the grounds and wandered down to the old track that runs past the railway line.. It leads to  Millwood but it was too hot to go that far.
The dragonflies and butterflies didnt pause long enough for me to photograph them, so I only took a few general photos.

I'd booked a table in the Al Fresco restaurant.. the roof was half back and most of the tables were in full sun but we managed to find some shade and the stone floor was cool for Fletch . 

I dont normally take photos of food but the Halloumi salad  was delicious. I wish I'd had that last week. 

As always it was good to meet up with Flavia13.  Hard to believe we hadnt met up for so long because of poor weather!  We plan to meet up next month.. when it may be cooler.

This weather is so hot. I tried sitting out in the shade but Fletch ( my little shadow) followed me out and then I was concerned the heat even in the shade was too much. 29 degrees in the shade  . Hotter than the tropics

Thank you everyone for you stars and comments. Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.