Hip, hip, hooray!

(It's the Burryman's day).

I got a lift with Dave on the work boat from Granton, which dropped me at Hawes Pier at about 8.30, so I only had to walk the length of the High St and was able to see the Burryman emerge from the Stag Heid at the start of his day. Also saw old friends Doc and Jill (Jill front right, Doc hidden behind her)  - Mel and a visiting Cron were also in attendance.

After accompanying them up to the old Provost's House I made my excuses (sore feet!) and left, getting a cup of coffee before returning the Hawes pier and getting a lift out to Inchcolm on the Maid of the Forth. The boat was quite busy as it was the only sailing today. I mostly sat around looking at the view; wandered about the abbey a bit once the punters had left while the crew were preparing for a wedding tomorrow (mostly sweeping sand out of the building!). Got the work boat back to Granton with D and we got a fish supper in Leith. A grand day off.

Extras are a wee Burryman that a wee boy had made (very well done!) and a view of Inchcolm as we passed first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.