First melon!

I noticed several of the melons turning yellowish. I looked up the variety and if they slipped off the vine easily they were ready. This one did just that. It has a little nibble spot where a deer had started on it but really it didn't damage it much. Oh it tasted so good! I count 26 more melons out there. Now things could get a little tricky. I'm going to Vermont on Wednesday until Saturday. I hope melons don't do a big  ripen while I'm gone trick. I have a few extras today.
This morning I took a really nice panorama of the morning sky for my blip but the melon had to take the main blip because of all the kerfuffle in trying to protect them from the deer.
Tomorrow we get three new hens to add to our tiny flock. I'm looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.