Hearts

An anniversary. Blimey, two years. If the first anniversary is your sailing anniversary*, then I do believe that in MrP’s alternative anniversary list, your second is your football anniversary. My first game of the season and they’re still nipping into the pub for a swifty with ten minutes to go to kick off. And as our first goal was 42 seconds after the ref started the game, you had to be prompt or you’d miss it. On this occasion there was to be no 95th minute equaliser, as we put four past Utd who had been mauled by Alkmaar in midweek. How good is Barry McKay? 
A swifty in the Diggers (I had to treat the lads for my anniversary, obvs) and then out to head home. Jeesus! The heavens opened. I seriously don’t think I’ve seen a downpour like it in Edinburgh. Ever. It was impossible to keep dry after getting out the bus. The water was inches deep across the whole road and pavements. I gave up trying to keep dry.
But then it passed and we headed out for our anniversary meal to the good old OCP. And I wore a good shirt!


*I was shamefully at sea for that one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.