Terpsichorean Times

Another sunless day, eleven degrees, north wind.
Since time immemoral, sic, (pre-covid) the Current Mrs Creel and myself would go dancing on Monday morning (Kirkwall Town Hall), Monday evening (St Magnus Centre), Tuesday evening (Stromness Town Hall), Thursday (Heatherdale), Saturday (Stenness Hall), Sunday (Heatherdale).  There would often be other dances on Wed / Fri or Sat.  There was an attempted comeback a few months ago  (I put my head between my knees) but covid numbers peaked again in the Isles.  But tonight there is dancing in the Stenness Hall so I have starched my dickie and tightened my cummerbund.  I even have a dance card.
 
I repaired my mother’s pink slippers after returning on the mid-day ferry.  She thinks that Lew Grade’s brother was Up.
 
Here is a question for literary Blippers: Did Steerpike and Prunesqualer ever play crib together ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.