Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Back on the Moor

MONDAY

I had a relatively good night's sleep and headed out on a 6 km run which took me across Norland Moor. Not a particularly fast time but I was pleased with myself as it's the first time I have run over the moor since the beginning of March when I ended up in A&E.

The moor looks very dry and the smaller watercourses have completely disappeared.

I nipped down Halifax this afternoon to look at some replacement planters for the garden as I was led to believe they had been reduced in the "end of summer" sale. The cheap (and nasty) ones were half price but the ones I wanted were not discounted. I didn't buy. I walked into the town centre and called in at The Piece Hall for a quick cappuccino. 

A short walk late evening.

16,666 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.