Hanna4home

By Hanna4home

Caught

I like to think that this feather was caught in the web just so I could see it.. just me, because it brought back a childhood memory. When I spotted it this morning it made me gasp out loud.When I was about 7 I found what I now know to be a feather from a jay, in Sutton Park. I’d never seen such a feather, so small and so blue. I kept it and it lived in my box of treasure for many, many years. It was before the age of google so it was a while before I learnt which bird it came from. How a little find as a child can capture the imagination, magic and interest that lasts a life time.A sure lesson to remind us to keep the magic alive for our little ones.Now I’m captured again.
This time google has come to my aid and I think it’s a great spotted woodpecker ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.