Finished

After yesterday’s rain I woke to a much cooler day and frozen feet, a big change. 

It has been a bits and pieces day, starting with a lorry load of scaffold and blokes arriving at our neighbour’s house. Amber gently informed them that they were trespassing, but by the time they had surrounded the house with poles and planks of wood she decided that her best plan would be to keep out of sight. 

I made the most of the cooler weather and got properly dressed. Time was well spent in the garden dead heading,  doing 3 loads of washing and many other things. I then finished off my jacket. I’m pleased with the end result, it looks better on me, than on the hanger. 

The material is weird to the touch and hard to hand sew, not that I hand stitched much of it. I would have put it on the tailors dummy, but that is with S who is reattaching the material cover which is coming unstuck. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.