Oh, Frivolous Me....

I could not resist...I stopped in at the gift shop for our little Whitby museum around the corner yesterday in search of gift ideas for family and friends...and found this huge felted bag (see extra) 

OMG - I loved it at first sight..the colours! ..Ever so Monet....and the cute little 3D flowers front and back..so charming!  I have other items by the same artist..and they are lovely and colourful, but sometimes not all that practical....just like this bag..I love it, but am wondering if... and how.. I will ever use it! 

What would I want to carry in it? Is it strong enough to hold anything I would want to carry in it ? Where would I put it if I went out to  lunch? It is huge! Hang it on the back of the chair? It would drag on the floor..Put it on the floor?  NOT!  It will definitely not work as a beach bag, or a grocery bag and certainly not a book bag.. A  flight carry-on bag  is out of the question too  - I cannot imagine it stuffed in the overhead bin...But I love it..even if I have to drape it over the sofa or hang it on the wall, I am glad I found it... 

.... it makes me smile.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.