Jack arrived home

earlier looking wet and hungry, after a long sleep he came along to see what I was doing.

I ordered a magnifying glass on Tuesday morning, it arrived Wednesday afternoon, incredible. It has a light and sits on a stand with a swan neck, this will enable me to thread the needle, (although the birdy shaped needle threader is terrific) and to see where the needle is on the fabric, resulting, I hope, in a a neater finish. (I’m not a neat fiddly kind of sewing person) what a difference it made when looking at the fabric.

There are nine of these tiny black cat shapes to cross stitch on individual pieces of fabric, the pack was given to me by a neighbour, she thought I could cross stitch and sell as pictures to raise funds CP later in the year. My aim now is to have tidier stitching on the next piece, I’m just wondering if an eye test is needed.

I have just done a C test, left it for 10 mins as you do, and it’s negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.