GreenArcher

By GreenArcher

327 Of 365: Thistle'll Do Nicely

   A visit to Cameratiks was necessary after a stumble in the park yesterday. I was undamaged but the lens on my D810 took I little battering. Not focusing manually or on automatic. Good news is that the camera is good to go but the lens stayed behind the counter.

   There is a seven day turnaround for repairs but the last time this happened to a lens Cameratiks don't keep a stock of the damaged component. They contacted Nikon down in England - they didn't hold that part either. Nikon England had to send to Japan for the part. 

   Four weeks later I get a call from Cameratiks to say that my lens was ready for collection - with a repair bill almost matching the original cost of the lens. This lens had better not be jinxed !!!

   Got some shots of the thistles in St. Andrew's Sq. on the way back to the bus station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.