Lindseypinsey

By lindseypinsey

Slimming world

I have been doing slimming world for just over 12 weeks now.

I am doing it with 3 friends so it means we can swap recipes, meals and chat about it and laugh sometimes too.

We all want to lose different amounts and we are all trying very hard.

Some weeks we lose alot - like this week I lost 3.5lbs but other weeks I have only lost .5lbs and one week I even put on a 1lb.

We are trying hard and we do try to stick to it but we aren't letting it take over our lifes. If we go out for day, away for the weekend we don't worry too much about what we're eating.

One of the ladies and I swap meals as our partners either work away or don't really like the food. Which is nice everything always tastes better when you don't cook it yourself too.

This week I had better news because I am trying to lose weight (I have diabetes) my blood sugar results are lower and my other results have lowered too. I no longer have to take the metaformin I was put on and the diabetic nurse said if I keep going I could get rid of it all together.

I think it does help that the diabetic nurse I see is lovely, she makes me laugh, very encouraging and supportive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.