campervan man

By campervan

Inflation

There is currently a serious problem with inflation. The news has concentrated on the financial inflation we are suffering. I have found another type of inflation that, to me, is just as worrying.
In preparation for a short holiday next month I bought some shirts today. They were all in a sale and were significantly reduced in price. I did not try them on as they were medium and that is what I am.
Once home I put them on one at a time to see what they looked like with various trousers. It was at this point I found this unreported type of inflation that appears to have seriously effected my stomach. Whilst most of me is still medium around my middle I have become inflated, in truth button bustingly porky. 
I am not happy. I like the shirts, they are staying. The stomach will have to go. For the first time in my life I will have to diet. Future blips might reflect this new reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.