It's beginning to look a lot like......

Another scorcher today, but the forecast is for some respite in the next few days before entering another heatwave.
When I got home tonight, the film riggers, (is that what they're called?) had started to create the scenes for shooting tomorrow night.
It's just a white scrim and then cotton batting on top. I've used that technique myself before for still shots.
It turns out that our place will not be used due to the fact that we don't have real grass, just astroturf. (I like it, nothing to cut, feed, or water.) They don't want the liability of ruining it when the sets are complete. I have no problem with that, I just want to see the process.
It's 9.15 here now and they are still outside working in the dark.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.