Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Long Shadows

Spotted the light shining through this small tree plantation and jumped out of the car and took several quick pictures of which this one is my favourite, mainly because of the shadows.
And how appropriate to feature trees today when Blipfoto have started the Tree of Life which shows how many people have joined blip because of someone else. Thanks to Lenna for showing me already and if you got here via my blog or because you heard me speak about Blipfoto I would love it if you could add that to the Tree. I myself arrived via a small article in the sidebar of the Scotland on Sunday newspaper. Still have the cutting somewhere and now treasure it as Blipfoto figures large in my artistic life!

Thanks so much to everyone who hit the orange gazania of yesterday with spot light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.