Another day ...

another dog.

Difficult day today. Hayley called in on my nephew, on her way to the West Country for their holiday. My sister died 4 years ago, and her husband this summer. She managed, eventually, (as he doesn't let anyone in the house) to see what a chaotic, dysfunctional life he lives. He has special needs, although not that bad, and the fact he doesn't let people into his house shows he is aware of the mess he lives in. We need help from the professionals, but Social services don't want to know. We have no idea where to go to ask for help. He has a support worker at his employment, which we believe will be terminated soon. She is brilliant and trying to sort something out with social services, but is getting nowhere.

I needed to get out with my camera in nature, it didn't give me any answers, but is very therapeutic. I bumped into Teddy who I have photographed before, and I liked this picture better than the big fat sloes that I originally thought I'd blip.

I don't usually like to share this kind of Information, but thought it good to keep a record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.