Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Swim Crew

With the water levels being ridiculously low, the swim crew decided to head over the river and make Lochore Meadows the venue for today.

I arrived early after a Night Shift and decided to head over and round the island and catch up with the rest of them later.

Overall it was a good swim but I forgot to bring my earplugs with me as with it being a tad choppy, it was alot more tiring than I thought it would be.... in fact at one point I closed my eyes and thought about having a "wee nap", though pretty quickly I decided that having a "wee nap" and front crawl swimming might not be a good combination :-)))

Eventually the rest joined me... more swimming was enjoyed and with there being a Cafe on site, a roll and sausage washed down with a coffee was the order of the day. 

Did the crew enjoy it? Indeed so and finally in the words of Arnie.... "We'll be back"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.