Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

Tri-color having breakfast....

One of the many from today. Another tri-colored heron. Love these little guys!!

I wanted to go to Circle Bar B Reserve today as I had never been there. It is supposed to be wonderful. Since it is a 2 hour plus drive and the rain was imminent I passed and settled for the La Chua Trail about 45 minutes from here.

I was there for two hours. As I was heading back to my motorcycle to go home after walking the 3 mile trail to the observation tower, thinking it had been such a slow day, it hit me how spoiled I am.

I saw gators within 15 ft, six different herons (great blue, little blue, tri-colored, white faced, juvenile black crowned night, and green), anhingas, snowy and great egrets, whooping cranes, bison, black necked stilts, coots, blue winged teal, moorhens, purple gallinules, American bitterns, wood storks, white and glossy ibis, osprey, bald eagles, and a host of smaller birds, and quite a few others I am leaving out.

All within two hours!!!!

Upon reflection I guess it was a great morning.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.