The Needles

This is a print which I bought when we were in the IOW last week. Done by a local artist who lives in the IOW.  I found a frame of the right size and have trimmed the mount and put it in the frame ready to give my daughter as a little memento of their holiday and actually going down on the chairlift and seeing the Needles from the boat, when they come over later today.

I went to the allotment this morning and had a cafetière of coffee and a lovely scone with jam and cream at the Sunday cafe run by volunteers..for £3. Not too much to pick today, just some courgettes and a few beans. As we seem to have surplus I will deliver some to a friend tomorrow along with some tomatoes from my garden.

Yesterday I did a big sort out of our airing cupboard and put quite a few things…old duvets and bed linen on Freecycle. Hopefully someone is picking them up this afternoon..
Better than going to land fill as charity shops do not take things like this. I have two friends who work in different charity shops and I’m horrified to hear that quite a lot of what is donated goes straight to rag banks unless it’s nice clothes. Some old pillow cases I have ripped up to use as dusters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.