WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

What a gorgeous day it’s been!
I decided to go with Frank to the music session at The Boat House this afternoon.
I haven’t been to it before except to meet Frank at the end of one.  I plucked up the courage to sing one song with the uke and that got me going and I sang another 4! It felt so good to be ‘out there’ again. The pandemic robbed me of music for 2 years - don’t know why, I just stopped doing certain things.
I met another uke player there too called Vicky. She’s the wife of Roland who goes to my tap dance class.
We were going to get chips from Bizzy Lizzie’s but they didn’t have the vegan fryer on due to staff training! We were not happy so on the way back to the boat we got a Chinese take away which was good.

228/365 Share the Music!

If you have a song in your heart
Let it out for all to hear
If you don’t know how to start
Or you feel shy, never fear
Others will be kind to you
They want to hear your song
Especially if you share it too
So others can sing along.
Singing is good for the soul
Your voice is a gift so use it
It’s therapy for young and old
Keep on singing lest you lose it.

I hope you all had a good weekend.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.