Lenore

By Lenore

The library

The boys love the library, although as of today it's called the lirary, as the 'b' had fallen off the sign on the outside of the building.  They were very happy to walk to the library and I think after a day in the car yesterday, a leg stretch was gratefully received.  Had a slight issue to deal with the library, I was about to be charged £40 in fees for three overdue books, that I knew I'd returned.  The (brilliant) librarian helped search them out, we found one, she admitted to having another at home (!!), but couldn't find the third.  She carried on looking after we had left and called to say she had found it - and that her manager had agreed to my being let off the fine (!) 

Boys have played all day long and loved being back with their toys and in their home.  They had a lovely time away, but it's always nice to be back. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Sorting out the library fines
Evening dog walk 
The boys being home, we've had a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.