First Day

First day of her Opera North Summer Academy course today. Mark dropped her off to me at work from a second night of sleepover with the Flos and we headed straight off. We'd got about half an hour away when we established she had no toothbrush, toothpaste, hair brush or coat. I managed to deal with the first three. The latter I'm hoping she can manage with the denim jacket she has.... 

She had a fabulous first day. She said she had two tutors to herself and knew both of them. She knew lots of the participants, so had lots of friends immediately. However, we also discovered when I was pretty much back at home that her lunch was still in my car. Thankfully I had left her with an emergency fiver so she got a meal deal, but she sent me a photo basically telling me what a sorry lunch it was... However, I did remind her of the box of chocolate crispy bites and other snacks in her suitcase, she was not hard done to! She enjoyed their pizza party and loves her accommodation - she has a really nice en suite room in one of the University of Leeds halls of residence.  She sent me a video and proudly announced that she'd drunk a small sachet of UHT milk as her bedtime milk! Things collapsed a little when her wobbly tooth chose late at night to come out, shortly after a lot of fireworks had frightened her, but she's basically a happy girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.