NZ Winter 2024

By AndrewNZ

Oooops!

So Kasper needed to have his walk and I needed a Blip so off we went heading to Monaco Peninsular with the big lens in tow.
So I took the Blip having only walked forty metres from the car and there was a Royal Spoonbill too so took a couple of that.
Then I thought as the tide was retreating I can get closer and as a convenient sloppy bit of concrete was there I thought "I'll just slip down there" and that's what I did.
I was two thirds of the way down it taking it easy when in an instant I was flat on my back, first thought was did I hit Kasper on the way down but he was fine. My second thought was the camera OK which it seemed to be then the pain came in.
I have a lump out of my left palm, a split left elbow, a gash out of my left calf, a knock on the back of my head (nothing in there to worry about) but it's my right hip that is most painful.
I'm sure I shall feel fine in the morning!

I'm too old for scaling sea walls up or down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.