Prickly

I ponder … (because I can)

When the Conservative Leadership hustings happened on TV, the word others used to describe 2 female candidates was ‘cold’.

That comment started a tirade from someone in my family who asked why that word is normally only used to describe women. It’s true if you think about it.

And when I saw this prickly thing, which made me think of a lady I know who is very prickly, nice but prickly, it occurred to me again that that negative word is not used normally to describe men; just women.

Pondering done.

This evening, a friend and I (friend is neither cold or prickly) tried to visit our local IKEA, because it’s closing down. I’m grateful to the ladies in the carpark who flagged us down to tell us they’d closed the doors - a four hour queue and huge crowds had forced the action. So we drove home and had a cup of tea instead. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.