things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Grasshopper...

I've had a day of feeling a bit aimless. I got up late as I stayed awake reading for ages. A couple of 'ringing up' jobs, a bit of work & cleaning the bathroom. They taking my mum shopping & hanging the washing out.

The roadside mint thievery from yesterday is already doing well in a big pot & the sun is now shining.

I'm trying to find an elusive pink grasshopper - yes really. This is copied from googling... 


'Pink grasshoppers have a genetic mutation called erythrism, which gives them their unusual colouring. It is estimated that there is only a 1% chance of seeing these uncommon grasshoppers in a person's lifetime.'


I'll keep looking, but in the mean time, this one posed beautifully in the vibrantly purple heather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.