Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Ranunculus

Helens Ranunculus bowl on the patio.We have just thrown the last of this crop out because we need the space and it didn't sell fast enough.
Everybody on very long hours now as we try to make the most of limited production time and hit the sale window.Just working,eating and sleeping for the next ten weeks to try and make something of this Spring.
Alot of orders in and one of our team is in court tomorrow for a driving offence.It is a battle at the moment but we will get through it.VAT work on Friday which is just what we need on a bank holiday.
I don't like alot of country music but this evening a little John Denver is hitting the spot.
Trade has picked up and we have a new customer.Always feel better when we are selling lots of plants.For me it is what life is all about.
I have been giving some thoughts on where to go on holiday.I think Orkney is probably top of the list.No flying involved and not to many people.Beautiful scenery and lots of history.I am not a good flyer.I don't like the airport hassel and I do get bored very quickly and feel that I am not on holiday until I have arrived at the hotel along with my luggage.Our last flight was to LA and I was a real pain in the ar-e.However if I drive the holiday begins when I leave through the gate.
An Italian transplanting machine has been broken down today which is not unusual.I have learnt through experience that the Italians should only be trusted with ice cream and espresso and leave engineering to Britain,America,Germany or Japan.
If you have read this far you have done well.Thankyou.You must be as daft as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.