Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I could live here …

Dungeness- it has a fancy microclimate. I absolutely love visiting this area . I can’t explain why as it’s weird as hell . It also has two nuclear power stations which quite frankly is just showing off . Plus it has a pub called The Pilot , 3 years ago I ordered mussels and fries from there and they were the most REPULSIVE I’ve ever tasted … I think that I’ve been so traumatised by that taste that I couldn’t even glance at the pub objectively today and I had a very malevolent look upon my face as we drove past .
We also walked up the 169 steps to the top of the lighthouse for the princely sum of £4.50 each ….took 45 photos of Derek Jarmans house AGAIN to add to the 60 million I already have .. ( you may want to look him up and his house as I’ve already blipped it a few years ago ) x
Stop off in Romney Marsh for a look at the painted beach huts …..
Clarkenwold joined us again for an afternoon at the mini funfair where she proved to be a violent asshat on the dodgem cars and also isn’t very good at 2p shove - I am a MASTER at 2p shove and I won 3 sweets and a key ring ….. I’m not wholly certain anyone outside the UK knows what 2p shove is …..

Back to the beach for Jake to swim and then a lovely meal at The Ship Inn and then to avoid traffic we drive home late , it only took 3 hours do do 187 miles … bonus .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.