Kelvin Valley

I made a pact with myself that I would get out and do lots of walking after giving birth to Conor. It hasn't been easy as the weather's been pretty dreadful these past couple of weeks, but on the whole I haven't done too badly. Today I walked from my parents after dropping Orla at nursery. I did a circuit that took me down to the Forth & Clyde canal and back up to the village, about 8km in all. Conor was strapped to me in the ergobaby. It was pretty windy and the weather was really changeable, but we dodged the really heavy showers thankfully. I was rewarded at the top if the Soon Cut with this view. Repairing the ravages of pregnancy and birth is going to take a lot of effort this time.

Orla and I were at the dentist today. Her teeth are fine, I need a filling replaced. I'm leaving it until we come back from London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.