Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Approved!

Andrew let me know last night that his girlfriend loves the painting and so is now back with me for a coat of exhibition varnish (protects the painting but still allows the paint to cure).

Guitar lesson this morning and this week's song to learn is Come Together.

The lounge is pretty much finished now.  I pulled quite a bit back up this morning as it wasn't perfect.  Much better now and all flooring now down for the downstairs. Cables, lights etc. need to be run neatly and trims fixed.  There is a lot to tidy up.  I have achy knees, hips and back so this weekend I will enjoy the Belgian GP, potter to today up the kitchen, garden and porch so next week I can carry on with the upstairs.  Catch up on Blip, admin etc. The equipment is being delivered tomorrow but not sure when we will see the OT to show me how to use it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.