Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunrise

At Littlestone.

An ok-ish day. I didn’t do much work to be honest. First a PDR and later Marilyn and Terence came in with a picnic lunch for us. We were supposed to eat in the gardens, but despite not having had any rain since March, today was the day! We ate in the EC, and they are delightful company. 

When I got home I discovered that the rain had caused a huge puddle beneath a blocked gutter. I tried to clear it using small steps but couldn’t get high enough. Couldn’t be bothered to move the car back out the garage to get the ladders, so it will have to wait until the weekend.

There is an extra today - sent on Facebook from cousin Pam in Utah. Thank you x

There was also a lovely parcel waiting when I got home from Gareth’s mum. Little caring tokens - candle, forget me not keyring, small vase etc. so thoughtful, I’ve not seen her in ages. 

Tomorrow a full day ahead - Elaine, Leanne and I will be sorting stuff for the Sandford assessment and dealing with a couple of other things, and Leanne will be multi tasking! She is also a beauty therapist and one of the consequences of being at home for almost three months, with my normal foot attire being barefoot, my feet are a mess! So she will be giving me a pedicure and manicure at the same time! Then Stef coming in for lunch. A people day tomorrow! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.