Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Been Fishin'

Joe and I went to Bonneville Dam and then to the Cascade locks.  We finished up at Thunder Island taking a few pictures of our favorite sights.  I was walking along and this guy took off over my head and landed 50 yards ahead of me in a tree.   I followed along where I saw another gal sitting watching him.    He didn't seem to mind us watching though when Joe got a little close he started making noises.   His mate was in a tree top across the way to the right and they were talking back and forth.....   Hey hon... could you hurry up with dinner?   the kids are starving!!      This is the first Osprey that I've caught that was close enough to even attempt a photo of!     I told Joe I think I took at least 60 shots or more of him.   Towards the end the sun had changed position enough to catch his eyes. 
    Hope you all had a good day today.   We are heading home tomorrow and I hear that we might be having rain about the time we arrive.   We had great weather here and so enjoyed it!  
    Thanks to all of you who take the time to stop by and sprinkle me with stars and hearts as each one is so appreciate as are you!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.