Sock it to me

All the terrorists have gone, I am relaxing

Todays blip title was dredged out of my dim and distant memory as a catch phrase from Rowan and Martins Laugh-in. I will be honest I did not recall who said it but, via Mrs. Google I now remember it was Julie Caine. She had short blond hair and always seemed to be the smart one. Goldie Hawn was a dump blonde with an infectious giggle and Henry Gibson was a very bad German, "Very Interesting.........But Stupid."
I was sad to read that, although Goldie Hawn is still going, the other two died some time ago. As the programme was on over 50 years ago I should not have been that surprised.
As part of my research I watched an episode on You Tube. I still found it funny. That might say more about me than it does about the programme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.