brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Mum ‘n’ son .

Jess spent time with Arthur as he painted a cup in this lovely, crafty setting . It was well organised with little fuss .
Meanwhile I rocked and sang to Freya who was wide awake but quite settled. She has the look of a Jess as a baby, she seems so familiar. It was a delightful way to spend the afternoon.
It’s been a bit of a grim week for my dad who ended up in hospital having a blood transfusion. Thankfully he is now back in his residential home having been lovingly guarded by my 4 brothers. He can quickly become agitated and it’s much better for him and the hospital staff if one of us is present . I’ve felt wretched because I live too far away to help much when it’s unplanned for . It’s easier to deal with upsetting situations when you are doing something practical I find .According to the consultant Dad will still be with us for his 90 th birthday celebrations but probably not for Christmas. Though he is one tough cookie so who knows !
Happy weekend wishes xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.