Oh help, oh no!

Crathes Castle had a Gruffalo Trail on this weekend. We headed along this afternoon. After finding all the animals along the way and following the sign posts we were able to meet a real Gruffalo. I think the size of it caught Kara a bit by surprise as she was a bit unsure at the time. I think it looks quite fuzzy and cuddly actually.

Lots of walking around in the trees and exploring. As well as an ice cream (2 scoops for me, banana and tablet. Mixing the best of local ice cream. Rizza’s and Mackies). By the end Kara was pleased she’d met the Gruffalo and was reciting the story the rest of the evening.

Morning was spent getting a few bits from town. The Kilted Frog had a coffee tasting from Morning Dog coffee company. Managed to get the back of me snapped for Instagram. It’s really good coffee so I don’t mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.