Three men in a boat

We spent the morning canoeing on Ullswater, which was loved by all, including the dog who had a wonderful time playing on the edge of the water, he hasn't quite grasped gravity and couldn't work out why stones thrown into the water went to the bottom. 

Home for lunch and then we decided to go into Keswick for a look around, which was very nice.  The plan had been to go swimming, which was a great plan until I realised I'd forgotten to ask the husband to bring the boys' swimming things up, that I'd forgotten my swimming costume as had the husband! So no swimming here! 

Today I'm grateful for:
Beautiful sunrise this morning 
My early mornings with the eldest while the late sleepers in the house are still snoring away 
Breakfast, lunch and dinner outside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.