Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Tiny St Ninian’s in Portpatrick

Only a very small cat could be swung inside St Ninians, though it probably wouldn't appreciate it at all. We made a very big change and moved the altar out from the wall so that I could stand behind it. It's a bit tight, so morning teas and tasty little snacks are going to be reconsidered.

My first pair of services were a somewhat stumbling affair. The liturgies are so similar to the Australuan Anglican church, but with trip up points for tiny changes of words or phrases.
My sermon( or manifesto) was too long, so I had to rush from one church to the other. 1.5 hours between the starting time is too short with a 20min drive between the churches.
The trial might need further tweaking.

After church, A and I drove 4 hours to Oban. We arrived in time for a warm summer sunset and chip suppers on the harbour front. That's my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.