Aubergines (not mine)

There was much excitement at the allotment when a sparrowhawk suddenly appeared and dived into the forsythia (aka sparrow) bush. I actually managed to get the camera out and switched on, but s/he exited again so quickly that I didn't get a chance to take a photo. There was a huge panic amongst the sparrows (who'd just been assembling to inspect the new seed I'd put out) but I don't think she was in the bush long enough to have caught/eaten anyone. The whole site fell completely silent though and stayed that way for the rest of the time I was there.

In blip terms you were saved from an image of a mountain of stinking rubbish in the street (refuse collectors still on strike) by my glimpsing a splendid crop of aubergines in a neighbour's greenhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.