See it, snap it

By girlywhirly

Bee my friend?

I'm not sure how it happened, but after putting the rubbish out last night, it became immediately apparent that we had an unexpected house guest in our kitchen - an angry sounding bumble bee. It may have followed me into the house (attracted by my flowery shirt perhaps? Or more likely looking to warm up), but however it got in, it wasn't for leaving! My attempts to encourage it out the front door only seemed to make it buzz more loudly, so in the end I wimped out, switch off the light and shut the door.

My husband returned from his night shift just after 8am and having been told about my 'freak out' evening when he phoned from work, he was on a mission to set it free. Except he couldn't find it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.