Grey Heron

You must be getting fed up hearing the same old story about what each heron and crow ate so I will only expand on any unusual events and list which of the Heron appeared. Today there was something a bit different. As I was approaching the park I noticed a crow on the roof of a tenement which appeard to be looking at me. I disregarded it as there are lots of crows. As I crossed the road, however, the crow flew down from the roof and landed on the fence round the park. At the same time a crow flew over from the roof of a club near the park they both stood on the fence until I entered the park then they followed me in until the my young Heron flew over from the loch and landed at that point they all got a feed. 
This morning there were 4 crows eventually and the usual 4 heron.
This afternoon it was just 3 heron (the young one the male and the youngest one, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.