LianeMS

By LianeMS

1951

Late this afternoon I escaped the house and went in search of a haystack. Not just any haystack but a HUGE haystack. I had seen it from the car on the way home. Why does 2 minutes in the car turn out to be a half hour walk? And how does a half hour walk turn into 45 minutes? Well a wrong turn doesn't help. Nor do stupid shoes. Or needing the loo. *sigh* Well I found the haystack and took a few photos. I didn't have nearly enough time.

On the way back home I noticed two trees. I thought there was something wrong with the bark but when I looked closer I realised both trunks were covered in old graffiti carvings. I couldn't believe it, what a find! I grabbed as many shots as I could before I had to go. I haven't had time to look through them all properly but this one stood out. It looks good in colour but I like this black and white edit as it kind of fits in with the 50s feel. I wonder who T Dent is and how old he or she was in 1951?

The haystack will have to wait another day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.