Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

The cavalry has arrived ......

Another full on day.
2 combines going today,ours finishing off the spring oats,the contractor cutting spring barley.
I was away from home baling all day.
Hoped to be finished down the road and back home to start up here by 6 pm,but that plan went out the window when my baler decided otherwise .
The drive to the pickup reel stopped engaging so had to call in the dealership.
Biff arrived , but didn't have the parts needed,so after a bit of inventive engineering managed to cobble things back together to get me going.
My other contractor sent in his man and this baler to help me finish the last field,so eventually got home at 8 pm and started on the oat straw. Had to give up at 9 pm as the dampness came down and the bales were like bricks.
Not a bad days work though. Only 11 acres of barley to cut and about 80 acres of straw sitting in front of me.
Will see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.