airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Keighley Show

I’ve never been to Keighley Show before - not sure why - but it was lovely. I bumped into one of my cousins which was lovely, and enjoyed a mooch around. Horticulture tent had clearly struggled as a result of the weather, but baking and handicrafts was well supported. I got a second and 2 third prizes which meant I won 50 p more than my entry fee. 

I am passionate about keeping these shows alive - they are such a great part of our heritage - so I am happy. A well attended show (forward thinking from the town council who sponsored it to reduce the entry fee) and lots of fun being had by many people. No poultry as they couldn’t get a license because of avian flu but lots of horses, sheep , cattle , terrier racing and these beautiful heavy horses.

The snowman wall hanging didn’t get a prize but I can’t blip it yet as it will be in Harden Show next week!

Also my mum and dad’s 67th wedding anniversary today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.